Major Shareholders
Major Shareholders

In accordance with Art. 120 of the Financial Markets Infrastructure Act, individuals or groups whose shareholdings in Ascom exceed, fall below, or reach certain thresholds are obliged to disclose such information. The stipulated thresholds are 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 33 1/3, 50 and 66 2/3% of the voting rights.

In accordance with the disclosure announcements made, the following parties are regarded as significant shareholders with voting rights exceeding 3% in Ascom:

  • Veraison SICAV - Engagement Fund, Zurich, Switzerland; Loys Investment S.A., Munsbach, Luxemburg;
    Luxempart S.A., Leudelange, Luxemburg: 15.9% (announcement dated 5 October 2019)
  • UBS Fund Management (Switzerland) AG, Basel, Switzerland: 7.34% (announcement dated 20 August 2019)
  • Pictet Asset Management SA, Geneva, Switzerland: 5.67% (announcement dated 7 August 2019)
  • Credit Suisse Funds AG, Zurich, Switzerland: 3.02% (announcement dated 9 November 2018)
  • Norges Bank (the Central Bank of Norway), Oslo, Norway: 3.02% (announcement dated 7 August 2020)


For more details on the disclosures, please visit the SIX Exchange Regulation website.